(Note) This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail.

Securities Code: 4902

June 20, 2013

To Our Shareholders

Masatoshi Matsuzaki Director, President and CEO Representative Executive Officer **Konica Minolta, Inc**. 2-7-2 Marunouchi, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo

# NOTICE OF RESOLUTIONS OF THE $109^{th}$ ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

Please take notice that at the 109<sup>th</sup> Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held on June 19, 2013, reports were made and resolutions were adopted as detailed below.

#### **Matters Reported:**

- 1. Reports on the Business Report, the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 109<sup>th</sup> Fiscal Year (from April 1, 2012 to March 31, 2013); and Audit Reports by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit Committee on the Consolidated Financial Statements
  - The particulars of the above Business Report and the Consolidated Financial Statements, and the results of the audit of the Consolidated Financial Statements were reported.
- 2. Reports on the Non-consolidated Financial Statements for the 109<sup>th</sup> Fiscal Year (from April 1, 2012 to March 31, 2013)

The particulars of the above Non-consolidated Financial Statements were reported.

#### **Matter Resolved:**

**Agenda Item:** Election of Eleven (11) Directors

This item was approved and adopted as proposed. Mr. Yoshikatsu Ota, Mr. Masatoshi Matsuzaki, Mr. Nobuhiko Ito, Mr. Shoji Kondo, Mr. Hirokazu Yoshikawa, Mr. Takashi Enomoto, Mr. Yasuo Matsumoto, Mr. Akio Kitani, Mr. Shoei Yamana, Mr. Takashi Sugiyama and Mr. Yoshiaki Ando, eleven (11) in all, were elected as directors and each of them assumed office.

- END -

# NOTICE

#### Board of Directors and Executive Officers

At the board meeting held following the close of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders, chairman of the board, members of the committees, representative executive officer and president, senior executive officers and executive officers were elected. Each executive officer takes the following charges. At the Nominating Committee, the Audit Committee and the Compensation Committee held following the board meeting, the chairman of each committee was elected. The details are described below.

#### 1. Assumption

#### (1) Board of Directors

Chairman of the Board Yoshikatsu Ota

Director Masatoshi Matsuzaki (President and CEO, Representative Executive Officer)

Director Nobuhiko Ito

(Director of TADANO LTD.)

(Director of TOMY COMPANY, LTD.)

Director Shoji Kondo

(Senior Corporate Advisor of Hino Motors, Ltd.)

Director Hirokazu Yoshikawa

(Senior Corporate Advisor of DOWA HOLDINGS Co., Ltd.)

Director Takashi Enomoto

(Executive Advisor of NTT DATA Corporation)

Director Yasuo Matsumoto

Director Akio Kitani

Director Takashi Sugiyama (Senior Managing Executive Officer)

Director Shoei Yamana (Senior Managing Executive Officer)

Director Yoshiaki Ando (Senior Executive Officer)

\*The four directors Mr. Nobuhiko Ito, Mr. Shoji Kondo, Mr. Hirokazu Yoshikawa and Mr. Takashi Enomoto are outside directors, as provided for under Article 2, Item 15 of the Company Law and independent directors, as provided for under Rule 436-2 of the Securities Listing Regulations of Tokyo Stock Exchange, Inc.

#### (2) Members of the Committees

[Nominating Committee] Shoji Kondo (Chairman), Nobuhiko Ito, Takashi Enomoto, Yoshikatsu Ota, Yasuo Matsumoto

[Audit Committee] Hirokazu Yoshikawa (Chairman), Shoji Kondo, Takashi Enomoto, Yasuo Matsumoto, Akio Kitani

[Compensation Committee] Nobuhiko Ito (Chairman), Hirokazu Yoshikawa, Takashi Enomoto, Yasuo Matsumoto, Akio Kitani

## (3) Executive Officers

Position	Name	Responsibilities, important positions concurrently held
President and CEO Representative Executive Officer	Masatoshi Matsuzaki	In charge of Corporate CSR & Communications & Branding
Senior Managing Executive Officer	Takashi Sugiyama	In charge of Corporate R&D, Corporate IT Innovation & Planning and Corporate Production
Senior Managing Executive Officer	Shoei Yamana	In charge of Business Technologies Business
Senior Executive Officer	Takashi Matsumaru	General Manager, Corporate R&D Headquarters
Senior Executive Officer	Yoshiaki Ando	In charge of Corporate Business Management, Corporate Accounting, Corporate Finance and Risk Management
Senior Executive Officer	Masaru Kamei	In charge of Corporate Legal & General Affairs, Intellectual Property Center, Compliance and Crisis Management General Manager of Kansai Headquarters
Senior Executive Officer	Atsushi Kodama	Healthcare Company President
Senior Executive Officer	Nobuyasu Ieuji	In charge of Corporate Social Responsibility and Corporate SCM Center
Senior Executive Officer	Toshihiko Karasaki	Optics Company President
Senior Executive Officer	Yoshitsugu Shiraki	Advanced Layers Company President
Senior Executive Officer	Jun Haraguchi	General Manager, Business Technologies Business Sales Headquarters
Executive Officer	Masami Akiyama	General Manager, Advanced Layers Company Performance Materials Business
Executive Officer	Kazuyoshi Hata	In charge of Healthcare Company, Responsible for R&D, Product Planning, Healthcare IT Solutions, General Planning, and Management Administration
Executive Officer	Akiyoshi Ohno	General Manager, Inkjet Business Unit
Executive Officer	Tsukasa Wakashima	General Manager, Corporate Human Resources Division
Executive Officer	Shingo Asai	General Manager, Business Technologies Business Manufacturing Headquarters
Executive Officer	Kunihiro Koshizuka	General Manager, Corporate R&D Headquarters Technology Strategy Division, Responsible for Technology R&D Center 1&2
Executive Officer	Ken Shiomi	Optics Company, Responsible for Planning & Administration
Executive Officer	Hiroyuki Suzuki	General Manager, Corporate Audit Division
Executive Officer	Tomio Nakamura	Optics Company, General Manager, Hard Disk Business Unit Responsible for U&C Business
Executive Officer	Toyotsugu Ito	General Manager, Corporate Production Operations
Executive Officer	Ken Osuga	President, Konica Minolta Business Solutions Europe GmbH
Executive Officer	Kenichi Sanada	General Manager, Corporate Intellectual Property Center
Executive Officer	Seiji Hatano	General Manager, Corporate Strategy Division

### 2. Retirement

Director Yozo Izuhara